2010 Soul Train Awards Winners

Last night’s broadcast of the 2010 Soul Train Awards on Centric and BET focused more on the performance aspect of the evening. Though only a few trophies were given out on camera, here is the official list of winners:

  • - Legend Awards: Anita Baker and Ron Isley
  • - Best new artist: Melanie Fiona
  • - Best female R&B/soul artist: Alicia Keys
  • - Best male R&B/soul artist: Trey Songz and Usher (tie)
  • - Song of the year: “Nothing on You” by B.o.B. featuring Bruno Mars
  • - Best hip-hop song of the year: “Love the Way You Lie” by Eminem featuring Rihanna
  • - Album of the year: “Raymond vs. Raymond” by Usher
  • - Record of the year (songwriter award): “Unthinkable (I’m Ready),” songwriters: Alicia Keys, Aubrey Graham, Brothers, Noah “40″ Shebib
  • - Best reggae artist: Gyptian
  • - Centric Award: Janelle Monae
  • - Best gospel performance: Marvin Sapp
  • - Best dance performance: Ciara, “Ride”

We enjoyed showstopping performances during the Legends Tributes to Anita Baker and Ronald Isley, as well as a series of entertaining skits on behalf of hosts Terrence Howard and Taraji P. Henson.

Check out the photo gallery for highlights from the purple carpet as well as the event and behind the scenes.

Don’t miss out on our one-on-one interviews with the artists in the video gallery.

What was your favorite moment from the Soul Train Awards?

Powered by WordPress | Site by Fishbucket